Which creatures can be declared as blockers in a Two-Headed Giant game?

Excel in the MTG Judge Comprehensive Rules Exam. Study with flashcards and multiple choice questions, each question has hints and explanations. Get ready to ace your exam with confidence!

In a Two-Headed Giant game, the defending team consists of two players working together and sharing life totals. When it comes to declaring blockers, any creature controlled by either player on the defending team can be declared as a blocker. This means that teamwork and strategy come into play, as both players can decide together how best to use their creatures to defend against attackers from the opposing team.

This choice accurately reflects the rules governing combat in this format, allowing for flexibility and collaboration between teammates. The inclusion of the creatures controlled by both players provides a strategic layer, as players can combine their resources and block effectively, potentially turning the tide of combat in their favor.

In contrast, the other options incorrectly limit which creatures can be used for blocking. They either restrict it solely to the active team's creatures or to the strongest ones on the board, overlooking the collaborative nature of Two-Headed Giant combat where all defensive resources are accessible to the defending team.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy