What occurs when a creature becomes attached to an object or player?

Excel in the MTG Judge Comprehensive Rules Exam. Study with flashcards and multiple choice questions, each question has hints and explanations. Get ready to ace your exam with confidence!

When a creature becomes attached to an object or player, it means that the creature is typically entering or connected to the effects of an aura or equipment that provides some benefit or functionality. For example, when a creature is enchanted by an aura, it remains on the battlefield as a creature, and the aura provides it with certain stats or abilities.

In this context, becoming unattached would not apply, as the question is specifically addressing the moment of attachment. Furthermore, the creature does not automatically get destroyed or removed from the game; that would apply to different circumstances, such as certain spell effects. The creature also does not tap or remain tapped just because it has become attached; tapping is a separate action typically associated with attacking or using an ability.

Ultimately, when a creature is attached to an object or player, it stays on the battlefield, allowing it to benefit from the attached effect while continuing its existence as a creature.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy