What occurs once a triggered ability successfully triggers?

Excel in the MTG Judge Comprehensive Rules Exam. Study with flashcards and multiple choice questions, each question has hints and explanations. Get ready to ace your exam with confidence!

When a triggered ability successfully triggers, it goes onto the stack when a player receives priority. This means that once the conditions that defined the triggering event are met, the ability is added to the stack where it will wait to be resolved.

The current game state does not resolve triggered abilities immediately or discard them; instead, they await the opportunity to resolve, which occurs during the turn sequence when a player receives priority following the event that triggered the ability. A triggered ability does not get announced to all players upon triggering in a way that requires action; it simply goes onto the stack, waiting to be resolved according to the game's established procedure. This ensures that triggered abilities are handled systematically and can interact with other game actions appropriately.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy