What is the outcome if two triggered abilities from the same player are waiting to resolve?

Excel in the MTG Judge Comprehensive Rules Exam. Study with flashcards and multiple choice questions, each question has hints and explanations. Get ready to ace your exam with confidence!

When two triggered abilities from the same player are waiting to resolve, the controller of those abilities has the authority to put them on the stack in any order they choose. This is consistent with the comprehensive rules regarding the resolution of triggered abilities. Triggered abilities are not considered simultaneous; rather, one will resolve first, followed by the next according to the order the controller has chosen.

This order can affect the game state, especially if the abilities are related or interact with each other in some way. For instance, one ability may change the game state in such a manner that the outcome of the second ability resolves differently than it would have if the abilities were in a different order. Therefore, it’s crucial for the player to strategically decide the order of resolution based on their desired outcome.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy