What happens when an object that is not an Aura, Equipment, or Fortification becomes attached to an object or player?

Excel in the MTG Judge Comprehensive Rules Exam. Study with flashcards and multiple choice questions, each question has hints and explanations. Get ready to ace your exam with confidence!

When an object that is not an Aura, Equipment, or Fortification becomes attached to another object or player, it does not conform to the game rules regarding attachments. According to the rules, only specific card types (Auras, Equipment, and Fortifications) are allowed to attach to other objects or players. When a card of an invalid type tries to attach, it becomes unattached immediately and remains on the battlefield in its normal state.

This is consistent with the game’s design, which distinguishes between different types of attachments and their behavior. Therefore, the correct outcome is that the non-valid attachment becomes unattached and remains on the battlefield, avoiding destruction or being returned to the owner's hand, which would not apply in this situation. Each card's specific type and attachment rules are important to maintaining the integrity of gameplay in Magic: The Gathering.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy