In a Two-Headed Giant game, which player gets to put Leylines on the battlefield?

Excel in the MTG Judge Comprehensive Rules Exam. Study with flashcards and multiple choice questions, each question has hints and explanations. Get ready to ace your exam with confidence!

In a Two-Headed Giant game, both players on a team control their own game state and have the opportunity to make decisions regarding their cards. When a player puts a card like a Leyline onto the battlefield, it applies to both members of their team. Each player on a team is able to reveal their starting hand and put their Leylines onto the battlefield before the game begins.

Putting Leylines onto the battlefield is not limited to just one player or governed by who announces it first. Instead, after the teams have decided on their opening hands, both players get to place their Leylines, as these effects apply universally to the team. This means that both players can benefit from any Leylines they choose to put onto the battlefield, assuming they meet the requirements for doing so.

In the context of the other options, the first option limits the action to a single player’s announcement, and the third option incorrectly limits it to just the active player. The last option mistakenly suggests that no player has the ability to put Leylines onto the battlefield, which is contrary to the rules governing the Two-Headed Giant format, where both players on a team have that capacity.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy