In a Two-Headed Giant game, can a creature that is prohibited from attacking still attack the defending team?

Excel in the MTG Judge Comprehensive Rules Exam. Study with flashcards and multiple choice questions, each question has hints and explanations. Get ready to ace your exam with confidence!

In a Two-Headed Giant game, the rules regarding attacking apply similarly to how they would in a standard game. If a creature is prohibited from attacking due to a game effect or a card's text, that prohibition applies universally—it cannot attack at all, regardless of the attacking team's status.

This means that no matter which team controls the creature, or whether the other team is the defending team, if an effect or condition states that a creature cannot attack, it is simply not allowed to attack. The intent behind this rule is to maintain clarity and consistency in gameplay; if a creature is under a restriction, it should not be able to bypass that restriction by virtue of the game format or team dynamics.

The other options suggest scenarios in which the creature could attack despite the prohibition, which conflicts with the fundamental rules outlining creature capabilities. Therefore, the correct answer clearly states that the creature cannot attack at all, aligning with the comprehensive rules governing the game.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy