Does revealing a card change the zone of that card?

Excel in the MTG Judge Comprehensive Rules Exam. Study with flashcards and multiple choice questions, each question has hints and explanations. Get ready to ace your exam with confidence!

Revealing a card does not change its zone; it remains in the same location it was before being revealed. According to the rules of Magic: The Gathering, revealing a card simply grants all players visibility of the card while it still exists in its current zone, whether that is a player's hand, library, or any other zone.

Once a card is revealed, it continues to adhere to the rules that govern its current zone, thus maintaining its state and position without being moved elsewhere. For example, if a card is revealed from a player's hand, it stays in the hand; if it is revealed from the library, it remains in the library. This keeps gameplay consistent and avoids confusion about the state of the cards during play.

The other choices imply that revealing a card causes it to be sent to different zones, such as the graveyard, exile, or back to the library, which does not align with the established rules regarding card revelation.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy