Can one player on a Two-Headed Giant team mulligan if their teammate has decided to keep a hand?

Excel in the MTG Judge Comprehensive Rules Exam. Study with flashcards and multiple choice questions, each question has hints and explanations. Get ready to ace your exam with confidence!

In Two-Headed Giant format, players on the same team can indeed make independent decisions regarding their mulligans. This means that one player can choose to mulligan while their teammate decides to keep their hand. The rules for Two-Headed Giant state that each player has their own individual experience with their hand, even though they are part of a larger team. Therefore, as long as the player who wishes to mulligan follows the proper process, they may do so without requiring agreement from their teammate.

The option indicating that both players must mulligan or keep together is incorrect, as it does not take into account the autonomy each player has in this format. Similarly, the suggestion that a mulligan cannot occur if a teammate has kept a hand misrepresents the flexibility that players have. Hence, the ability for one player to mulligan while another keeps a hand is what makes the dynamics of teamwork in Two-Headed Giant interesting.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy